Strict Standards: Only variables should be passed by reference in /www/htdocs/w00a32a7/Forumz/includes/arcade/functions_arcade.php on line 626
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3830: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/arcade/functions_arcade.php:626)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3832: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/arcade/functions_arcade.php:626)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3833: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/arcade/functions_arcade.php:626)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3834: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/arcade/functions_arcade.php:626)
Docet Umbra :: View topic - Post your UI
Docet Umbra
http://docet-umbra.org/

Post your UI
http://docet-umbra.org/viewtopic.php?f=31&t=465
Page 3 of 6

Author:  Nebulosus [ May 14th, '09, 08:03 ]
Post subject:  Re: Post your UI

Well..

Image

Author:  Mirwan [ May 14th, '09, 13:23 ]
Post subject:  Re: Post your UI

Holy cow Neb, can you see anything at all during raids on the screen besides addonS?

Author:  RikkieV [ May 16th, '09, 00:00 ]
Post subject:  Re: Post your UI

Updated my original post with a screenie :)

Author:  Iqualin [ May 16th, '09, 04:26 ]
Post subject:  Re: Post your UI

Yet another version incoming. A bit happier now but still only got placeholder panels for most of it
Image

Author:  Kyddo [ May 16th, '09, 09:38 ]
Post subject:  Re: Post your UI

Meh Iqua, you must be very lonely there, even /w urself ;)

Author:  Kyddo [ May 16th, '09, 15:46 ]
Post subject:  Re: Post your UI

Here's my UI: Bartender 4, ForteXorcist, Xperl, Quartz, MSBT, Grid
Image

Author:  Threejane [ May 16th, '09, 19:00 ]
Post subject:  Re: Post your UI

Here's my current UI, hasn't changed in a long time apart from replacing actionbars.

I want to see as little addons as possible so I don't show any actionbars out of combat apart from a small 4slot panel which I use for varying quest items, target macros and stuff.
The cartographer arrow shouldn't be there, not sure why it shows.

Out of combat:

Image


Targeting a hostile / in combat:

Image


The mini actionbars on top of the frames (in combat) are not necessarily meant for clicking (spells are keybound) but for range etc. They show depending on what I'm targeting. The offensive spells only show if I target a hostile unit for instance. And below my frame is another button panel (portals, buffs etc) which only shows when I press alt/ctrl.
The bigger panel below my unitframe is for cooldown abilities and combat macros, I don't keybind those and want the buttons to see cooldowns.

I guess my Unitframe would be better placed in the middle (with target frame above maybe) to have a consistent view in and out of combat but I'm so used to the positions of my frame and the target frame that I don't want that.

Iqua: That square in the lower right, *behind* the combatlog (so not taking up extra space) is BuffEnough. That's an addon that checks your current buffs and shows a green panel if you have everything you want and a red panel if you don't (yellow if something is about to expire). I just made it small and stashed it away in the corner near my buffs so I can see if I'm good to go at a glance. It also checks for a few more things (fishing pole etc iirc). A click can whisper the person that gave you a missing buff earlier but I only really use the color of the frame.

Here's an actionshot with more stuff going on. It's older and I adjusted some stuff here and there. Shows a cooldown bar and PowerAuras.

Image

Author:  Iqualin [ May 16th, '09, 22:07 ]
Post subject:  Re: Post your UI

I know why you took that old screenie btw.

"ooover niiiiine thousaaaaaaand!"

Author:  Guide [ May 23rd, '09, 12:57 ]
Post subject:  Re: Post your UI

Bump :)

Author:  Hive [ May 24th, '09, 03:23 ]
Post subject:  Re: Post your UI

my UI that i use for over 3 years , some little changes here and there from time to time , but mostly stayed the same.

Mods used,

Atlasloot ,/load on demand
Bag status meter,
Bartender4,
Bigwigs,
Buttonfacade/ButtonFacade_LiteStep, Glow skin for actionbar icons
Casttime, Little cast bar timer,
Clique, 1 click dispel for raid and party/target frame
Cooldowncount, Actionbar cooldown timer
Ct_core/CT_mapmod,
Damagemeter,
Editbox, little chat bar @ bottem/middle screen
Elkano buffbar,
Lootvalue,
Omen,
ORa3,
Parrot, only using it for the periodic dots,
Prat3, Chat windows manager
Ratingbuster, Rating to % for items
Sharedmedia, shares all skins of all ace mods
Simpleminimap,
SKinner, skins all windows
Sldatatext, Can do a lot more then it shows, but i use it for the time etc. middle/top screen
Xloot, different loot window
Xperl, Main Ui Frames . Target/player/raid/MT

Made this ui fit to 1920x1200,

Got most spells bounded to keys

Attachments:
WoWScrnShot_050709_203923.jpg
WoWScrnShot_050709_203923.jpg [ 717.17 KiB | Viewed 3855 times ]

Page 3 of 6 All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/