Strict Standards: Only variables should be passed by reference in /www/htdocs/w00a32a7/Forumz/includes/arcade/functions_arcade.php on line 626
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3830: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/arcade/functions_arcade.php:626)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3832: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/arcade/functions_arcade.php:626)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3833: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/arcade/functions_arcade.php:626)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3834: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/arcade/functions_arcade.php:626)
Docet Umbra • View topic - Post your UI
It is currently Apr 24th, '17, 09:27

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 54 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Post your UI
PostPosted: May 14th, '09, 08:03 
Offline
Spear-Thruster

Joined: Apr 17th, '09, 00:13
Posts: 79
Well..

Image

_________________
Image


Last edited by Nebulosus on Jun 9th, '09, 15:21, edited 3 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post your UI
PostPosted: May 14th, '09, 13:23 
Offline
Collector of Arthas' Tears

Joined: Dec 30th, '08, 17:37
Posts: 239
Location: Netherlands
Holy cow Neb, can you see anything at all during raids on the screen besides addonS?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post your UI
PostPosted: May 16th, '09, 00:00 
Offline
Collector of Arthas' Tears
User avatar

Joined: Dec 30th, '08, 19:37
Posts: 238
Location: Texel, Netherlands
Updated my original post with a screenie :)

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post your UI
PostPosted: May 16th, '09, 04:26 
Offline
Officer
User avatar

Joined: Jan 6th, '09, 19:44
Posts: 319
Yet another version incoming. A bit happier now but still only got placeholder panels for most of it
Image

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post your UI
PostPosted: May 16th, '09, 09:38 
Offline
Servant of King Mrgl-Mrgl
User avatar

Joined: Dec 30th, '08, 17:51
Posts: 131
Location: Hulst, The Netherlands
Meh Iqua, you must be very lonely there, even /w urself ;)

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post your UI
PostPosted: May 16th, '09, 15:46 
Offline
Servant of King Mrgl-Mrgl
User avatar

Joined: Dec 30th, '08, 17:51
Posts: 131
Location: Hulst, The Netherlands
Here's my UI: Bartender 4, ForteXorcist, Xperl, Quartz, MSBT, Grid
Image

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post your UI
PostPosted: May 16th, '09, 19:00 
Offline
Officer

Joined: Dec 30th, '08, 21:18
Posts: 499
Highscores: 1
Here's my current UI, hasn't changed in a long time apart from replacing actionbars.

I want to see as little addons as possible so I don't show any actionbars out of combat apart from a small 4slot panel which I use for varying quest items, target macros and stuff.
The cartographer arrow shouldn't be there, not sure why it shows.

Out of combat:

Image


Targeting a hostile / in combat:

Image


The mini actionbars on top of the frames (in combat) are not necessarily meant for clicking (spells are keybound) but for range etc. They show depending on what I'm targeting. The offensive spells only show if I target a hostile unit for instance. And below my frame is another button panel (portals, buffs etc) which only shows when I press alt/ctrl.
The bigger panel below my unitframe is for cooldown abilities and combat macros, I don't keybind those and want the buttons to see cooldowns.

I guess my Unitframe would be better placed in the middle (with target frame above maybe) to have a consistent view in and out of combat but I'm so used to the positions of my frame and the target frame that I don't want that.

Iqua: That square in the lower right, *behind* the combatlog (so not taking up extra space) is BuffEnough. That's an addon that checks your current buffs and shows a green panel if you have everything you want and a red panel if you don't (yellow if something is about to expire). I just made it small and stashed it away in the corner near my buffs so I can see if I'm good to go at a glance. It also checks for a few more things (fishing pole etc iirc). A click can whisper the person that gave you a missing buff earlier but I only really use the color of the frame.

Here's an actionshot with more stuff going on. It's older and I adjusted some stuff here and there. Shows a cooldown bar and PowerAuras.

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post your UI
PostPosted: May 16th, '09, 22:07 
Offline
Officer
User avatar

Joined: Jan 6th, '09, 19:44
Posts: 319
I know why you took that old screenie btw.

"ooover niiiiine thousaaaaaaand!"

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post your UI
PostPosted: May 23rd, '09, 12:57 
Offline
Officer
User avatar

Joined: Dec 30th, '08, 17:46
Posts: 345
Location: Sweden, Sundets Pärla
Bump :)

_________________
Image
The World of Warcraft is a game of much complexity, sometimes there's fire, and you have to not stand in it


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Post your UI
PostPosted: May 24th, '09, 03:23 
Offline
Spear-Thruster
User avatar

Joined: Dec 30th, '08, 22:39
Posts: 62
Location: Benschop (The Netherlands)
my UI that i use for over 3 years , some little changes here and there from time to time , but mostly stayed the same.

Mods used,

Atlasloot ,/load on demand
Bag status meter,
Bartender4,
Bigwigs,
Buttonfacade/ButtonFacade_LiteStep, Glow skin for actionbar icons
Casttime, Little cast bar timer,
Clique, 1 click dispel for raid and party/target frame
Cooldowncount, Actionbar cooldown timer
Ct_core/CT_mapmod,
Damagemeter,
Editbox, little chat bar @ bottem/middle screen
Elkano buffbar,
Lootvalue,
Omen,
ORa3,
Parrot, only using it for the periodic dots,
Prat3, Chat windows manager
Ratingbuster, Rating to % for items
Sharedmedia, shares all skins of all ace mods
Simpleminimap,
SKinner, skins all windows
Sldatatext, Can do a lot more then it shows, but i use it for the time etc. middle/top screen
Xloot, different loot window
Xperl, Main Ui Frames . Target/player/raid/MT

Made this ui fit to 1920x1200,

Got most spells bounded to keys


Attachments:
WoWScrnShot_050709_203923.jpg
WoWScrnShot_050709_203923.jpg [ 717.17 KiB | Viewed 3566 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 54 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
EQDKP(frame) Luna WotLK Template by Nyak
Images by Tango Desktop Project