Strict Standards: Only variables should be passed by reference in /www/htdocs/w00a32a7/Forumz/includes/arcade/functions_arcade.php on line 626
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3830: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/arcade/functions_arcade.php:626)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3832: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/arcade/functions_arcade.php:626)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3833: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/arcade/functions_arcade.php:626)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3834: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/arcade/functions_arcade.php:626)
Docet Umbra • View topic - Skada
It is currently May 30th, '17, 15:01

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Skada
PostPosted: Dec 29th, '09, 17:58 
Offline
The Voice of Illidan
User avatar

Joined: Dec 30th, '08, 18:02
Posts: 871
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia
http://wow.curse.com/downloads/wow-addo ... skada.aspx

anyone heard of this or even tested it? It promises to replace functionality of both Recount & Omen

_________________
"Eppur si muove" - Galileo Galilei


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Skada
PostPosted: Dec 29th, '09, 20:28 
Offline
Wyrmbait

Joined: Aug 4th, '09, 17:57
Posts: 38
i use it already


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Skada
PostPosted: Dec 29th, '09, 21:05 
Offline
The Voice of Illidan
User avatar

Joined: Dec 30th, '08, 18:02
Posts: 871
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia
any good?

_________________
"Eppur si muove" - Galileo Galilei


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Skada
PostPosted: Dec 29th, '09, 23:22 
Offline
Wyrmbait

Joined: Aug 4th, '09, 17:57
Posts: 38
yeah is alright i guess, i only got it cause it seems to use less memory than recount


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Skada
PostPosted: Dec 29th, '09, 23:27 
Offline
Officer
User avatar

Joined: Dec 30th, '08, 17:46
Posts: 345
Location: Sweden, Sundets Pärla
Recount eats up your memory for breakfast.

_________________
Image
The World of Warcraft is a game of much complexity, sometimes there's fire, and you have to not stand in it


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Skada
PostPosted: Dec 30th, '09, 04:58 
Offline
Officer

Joined: Dec 30th, '08, 21:18
Posts: 499
Highscores: 1
I use it since it's out and I'm pretty happy. It can't always do exactly what Recount does, or in a different way. But I've always favoured Assessement which isn't updated anymore, and Skada is the closest successor there is. It's modular and lightweight and is the UI is much more configurable. That's probably the reason why I keep trying stuff other than Recount. I want my damage / threat (included) windows to look like I want them to look, not like Recount.

It can also do some nice stuff in terms of displaying. I have two meters for instance. One that shows damage done for the current (or last ooc) fight, and one that shows the total damage done ooc and the threat in combat. They are transparent and not there when there's nothing to list (solo etc).


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
EQDKP(frame) Luna WotLK Template by Nyak
Images by Tango Desktop Project